Well guys, I’ve decided I’m just going to own this whole “chronically ill” thing. It is what it is and I can’t change it. There’s no use being bitter about it, or denying it, or trying to pretend that it’s not there. If I try and act like a “normal” person, I push myself too hard and get sick(er), taking days to recover, and my illness(es) end up staring me right in the face anyways. Trying to make new friends and date, pretending that I’m fine is pointless too because they’ll find out sooner or later, and I don’t want someone in my life who can’t deal. I just wish I could get people who are already in my life on board and stop acting like there’s nothing wrong with me. “Well at least you’re not dying” or “It’s not that bad” is not okay to say. No I’m not dying, and that’s great, but yes I am sick, yes it is bad. Yes it sucks. My life does revolve around being sick. But that’s okay because I’ll be okay 😊 (but remember, it’s okay not to be okay sometimes)

Leave a Reply

